Solemn Vows Liturgy and Reception

February 14, 2018

On Saturday, February 10, 2018, thirteen friars made their Solemn Vows as members of the Order of Preachers: Justin Mary Bolger, O.P., John Paul Kern, O.P., Joseph Martin Hagan, O.P., Jordan Zajac, O.P., Irenaeus Maria Dunlevy, O.P., Jonah Mary Teller, O.P., Ephrem Maria Reese, O.P., John Mark Solitario, O.P., Paul Mary Clarke, O.P., Hyacinth Grubb, O.P., Ambrose Arralde, O.P., Albert Thomas Dempsey, O.P., and Anthony Michael VanBerkum, O.P. The ceremony took place in the Upper Church of the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception in Washington, DC, and was presided over by the Very Rev. Kenneth Letoile, O.P., Prior Provincial of the Province of St. Joseph. To view an album of photos from the ceremony, click here.

After the Profession Mass, the friars and their families had a celebration at the Dominican House of Studies, which included performances by a Jazz ensemble made up of Dominican friars as well as the Hillbilly Thomists.

More News & Events